Contact Us

The Integrated Communications and Media Relations team works to advance the institution’s mission by aligning communications strategies and resources across campus academic departments and administrative divisions and expanding public awareness of the university’s research and academic excellence.

The office also serves as the university’s newsroom and the central contact for media relations. Team members write news releases, produce media assets, and respond to journalists’ requests for information and interviews with experts.

University media relations

For inquiries about expert commentaries, research and academic news, source verification, visual assets, and interviews:

Mark Furman, Director of Media Relations
(541) 731-2134
mfurman@uoregon.edu 

Molly Blancett, Media Relations Manager
(541) 515-5155
blancett@uoregon.edu

Thuy T. Tran, Assistant Vice President for Integrated Communications
(541) 346-1972
ttran5@uoregon.edu 

Issues management and crisis communications

For inquiries about public affairs matters such as emergency preparedness, campus safety, legal and reputational risks, and crisis communications:

Angela Seydel, Director of Issues Management
(541) 514-5221-cell, (541)346-1381-office
aseydel@uoregon.edu
 

Unit media contacts

For inquiries about specific academic or administration units, contact unit-level communicators or university media relations:

Athletics
Jimmy Stanton
Senior Associate Athletics Director, Communications
(541) 346-5538
jstanton@uoregon.edu

Ballmer Institute for Children’s Behavioral Health
Nate Jones
Associate Director of Strategic Communications and Marketing 
ndjones@uoregon.edu

Clark Honors College
Dave Austin
Director of Communications
(541) 346-2005
dmaustin@uoregon.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Cathy Kralik
Senior Director of Communications
(541) 541-346-0140
kralik@uoregon.edu

College of Design
Nick Noyes
Communications Specialist
(541) 346-1410
nnoyes@uoregon.edu

College of Education
Julia Vickers
Director of Communications
(541) 760-7424
jvickers@uoregon.edu

Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art
Debbie Williamson Smith
Communications Manager
(541) 346-0942
debbiews@uoregon.edu 

Lundquist College of Business
Jim Engelhardt
Senior Director of Strategic Communications
(541) 346-2825
jime@uoregon.edu

Museum of Natural and Cultural History
Lexie Briggs
Marketing and Communications Specialist
(541) 346-5083
lbriggs@uoregon.edu 

Phil and Penny Knight Campus for Accelerating Scientific Impact
Lewis Taylor
Director of Communications
(541) 346-7138
lewist@uoregon.edu

School of Journalism and Communication
Andra Brichacek Roe
Director of Communication
(541) 346-5977
andra@uoregon.edu

School of Music and Dance
Josh Gren
Director of Strategic Communications and Marketing
(541) 346-5667
jgren@uoregon.edu

School of Law
Sara Ellis
Director of Communications
(541) 346-1046
sjellis@uoregon.edu